Our 2014-2015 Homeschool Schedule

Standard

Our ballgame days are heading to the finish line, so I have been turning my attention to getting everything in order for the start of our new school year. I am planning to start the last week of August. While I actually have been doing some planning for months now, particularly for Boo’s high school classes, the next month is the time I focus a concentrated effort on it.  So far I have most of Buddy’s assignment’s scheduled and about half of Boo’s. Because I decided to write my own literature and geography curriculum for Boo (WHAT WAS I THINKING! Smile ), I am still working on writing up questions.

This year looks very different from other years. Between Boo being in high school, my working part time, and both kids becoming more independent, the kids will be doing more work independently of me and each other. This makes me a bit nostalgic for the days of working together on various projects and reading aloud, but I am also very excited about the different possibilities.

Our Schedule

Although this is our pen-and-paper (or in this case, word processor) schedule, one day rarely looks like another around here. I am also giving Boo the freedom to rearrange her independent classes to whatever suits her best. But this gives us a general guideline:

2014-2015 Schedule

 

Pink is Boo’s independent color, blue is Buddy’s. Boo with me is orange, Buddy with me is purple. All of us together is green. You can see that after 1 PM consists of independent work for the kids, which will allow me to get my own work done.

So, how about you? Do you make up a schedule? Is it very different this year or pretty much the same?

Leave a Reply

