Planning to Plan

Standard

Hello!

I didn’t mean to drop off the face of the earth, but I have had several projects going the past couple of weeks.  Some of them I will be sharing soon.  I have two major projects that I am going to put into my store in November.  I have something else exciting that I hope to share soon and I am also helping a friend with a special project, too.  And keeping up with our schooling and the housekeeping as well, whew!  I’m tired just typing it.  Doesn’t it seem like everything always happens at once? 

I am also planning a blog series on…planning!  Smile   The planning series will start later this week.  I am going to talk about how I plan, from overall picture to daily work.  I have a list of topics I am “planning” to cover:

  • homeschool visions revisited
  • long-term goal planning
  • putting your child into a grade..or not
  • learning styles
  • choosing a homeschooling method
  • scheduling the year
  • choosing classes
  • choosing and ordering curriculum
  • breaking yearly goals into semester and monthly goals
  • Homeschool Tracker and how I use it
  • creating a homeschool planner
  • printing and filing
  • assessment and evaluation
  • record keeping
  • portfolios

If you have any other planning related topics you would like me to discuss, feel free to leave me a comment and I can add them to my list.  Everyone needs to have their own way of doing things.  I don’t know one other homeschooling mom that does things exactly the way I do.  But I love to hear how other people do things.  I get so many good ideas that way!  I hope this series will give you some good ideas as well.  I am also going to have several additional planning forms that I use as freebies throughout the series, so be sure to stop by!

Leave a Reply

