Creating a Homeschool Vision

Standard

When we first started our homeschooling journey I believed that it was God’s will for us.  In spite of that, I worried, as I’m sure nearly every parent does, whether my children would learn everything they needed.   I did some reading and some researching.  I started teaching our daughter Preschool basics.  By nature, however, I am not a fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants kind of person.  I like to have a plan.  So I did some more reading on planning goals for your homeschool and a lot of praying, and then my husband and I developed a homeschool vision for our family.  This plan really helps to take some of the stress and worry out of homeschooling.  I know where we are going.  I know what I want it to look like when we are finished.  It helps me to stay the course on those days that things are just not going well.

In order to write our plan, I collected questions from various sites and books and wrote some of my own.  I created a worksheet to help me think through what was right for our homeschool.  I filled out one worksheet and had my husband fill out another.  Then I used those to develop our homeschool vision.  I know that I searched for and read homeschool visions posted by other families and I worked to create ours.  I thought it might be helpful to you if you could see ours.  I also have included the worksheet that we used.  I hope they help!
Our Homeschooling Beliefs-1

Our Homeschooling Vision and Goals Questionnaire-1

One response »

Leave a Reply

